Note that, as vacancies arise, new special elections may be added to the table.

	What counties elect their prosecutor?	What counties elect their sheriff?
Alabama	No regular election	No regular election
Alaska	Not elected	Not elected
Arizona	There's an election in each county.	There's an election in each county.
Arkansas	No regular election	No regular election
California	There are elections in Los Angeles County and San Francisco.	No regular election
Colorado	One in each judicial district.	No regular election
Connecticut	Not elected	Not elected
Delaware	No regular election	No regular election
Florida	There's an election in each circuit except the 20th (Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, Lee counties).	There's an election in each county except Duval.
Georgia	The following circuits hold a prosecutor election: Alaphala, Alcovy, Appalachian, Atlanta [Fulton], Augusta, Bell-Forsyth, Blue Ridge, Brunswick, Chattahoochee, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Conasauga, Cordele, Coweta, Doughtery, Dublin, Eastern, Flint, Griffin, Gwinnett, Houston, Lookout Mountain, Macon, Middle, Mountain, Northern, Ocmulgee, Oconee, Ogeechee, Piedmont, Ptaula, Rome, Southern, Southern Georgia, Southwestern, Stone Mountain [DeKalb], Tallapoosa, Tifton, Toombs, Towaliga, Western	There's an election in each county.
Hawaii	Hawaii, Honolulu, Kauai elect their prosecutor.	Not elected.
Idaho	There's an election in each county.	There's an election in each county.

Illinois	There's an election in each county.	No regular election
Indiana	No regular election	No regular election
lowa	No regular election	There's an election in each county.
Kansas	Each county is voting (a few of the 105 counties share a prosecutor).	Every county is voting, except Riley, Wallace, and Wyandotte.
Kentucky	There's an election in each judicial circuit.	No regular election
Louisiana	No regular election	No regular election
Maine	No regular election	There's an election in Franklin and Sagadahoc counties.
Maryland	No regular election	No regular election
Massachusetts	No regular election	No regular election
Michigan	There's an election in each county.	There's an election in each county.
Minnesota	No regular election	No regular election
Mississippi	No regular election	No regular election
Missouri	There's only one election, in the city of St. Louis	There's an election in each county except St. Louis County; there's also an election in St. Louis City
Montana	There are elections in Anaconda-Deer Lodge, Butte- Silver Bow	There are elections in Anaconda-Deer Lodge, Butte-Silver Bow
Nebraska	No regular election	No regular election
Nevada	No regular election	No regular election
New Hampshire	There's an election in each county.	There's an election in each county.
New Jersey	Not elected	There are regularly-scheduled elections in Bergen, Camden, Essex, Gloucester, and

Salem counties.

New Mexico	There's an election in each county.	There's an election in Lincoln County
New York	There are regularly-scheduled elections in Albany, Chautauqua, Cortland, Erie, Fulton, Herkimer, Livingston, Madison, Montgomery, Niagara, Tompkins, Westchester counties	There are regularly-scheduled elections in Genesee, Hamilton, Niagara, and Steuben counties.
North Carolina	Four districts will elect a prosecutor in a regularly- scheduled election: 12th (Harnett and Lee), 29th (Hoke and Moore), 32th (Alexander and Iredell), 37th (Randolph).	No regular election.
North Dakota	No regular election	No regular election
Ohio	There's an election in each county.	There's an election in each county, except for Cuyahoga (Cleveland).
Oklahoma	No regular election	There's an election in each county.
Oregon	The following counties elect a prosecutor in 2024 in a regularly-scheduled election: Baker, Benton, Clackamas, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Harney, Hood River, Jackson, Jefferson, Josephine, Lake, Lane, Linn, Mulnomah, Polk, Umatilla, Wasco, Wheeler, Yamhill.	The following counties elect a sheriff in 2024 in a regularly-scheduled election: Baker, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Klamath, Lake, Lane, Lincoln, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Sherman, Tillamook, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Washington, Wheeler
Pennsylvania	No regular election	No regular election
Rhode Island	Not elected	Not elected
South Carolina	The following circuits elect a prosecutor in a regularly-scheduled election in 2024: 1st (Calhoun, Orangeburg, Dorchester), 2nd (Aiken, Barnwell, Bamberg), 4th (Dillon, Chesterfield, Darlington, Marlboro), 7th (Cherokee, Spartanburg), 8th (Abbeville, Newberry, Laurens, Greenwood), 9th (Berkeley, Charleston), 10th (Oconee, Anderson), 11th (McCormick, Edgefield, Lexington, Saluda),	The following counties elect a sheriff in a regularly-scheduled election in 2024: Abbeville, Aiken, Anderson, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun, Charleston, Chester, Clarendon, Colleton, Darlington, Dillon, Dorchester, Edgefield, Fairfield, Florence, Georgetown, Greenville, Greenwood, Horry, Jasper, Lancaster, Laurens, Lee, Lexington,

	Which Counties Elect Their Fl	roseculors and Sherilis in 2024? Boils
	14th (Allendale, Colleton, Hampton, Beaufort, Jasper), 16th (York, Union) circuits	Marion, Marlboro, McCormick, Newberry, Oconee, Orangeburg, Pickens, Richland, Saluda, Spartanburg, Sumter, Union, Williamsburg, York
South Dakota	There's an election in each county.	No regular election
Tennessee	No regular election	No regular election
Texas	202 counties have regularly-scheduled elections for prosecutors (though some of them elect joint DAs). These 202 counties include each county except the ones in the following list, which are on the midterm cycle: Anderson, Austin, Bastrop, Bexar, Bowie, Brazoria, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cass, Collin, Comal, Dallas, Deaf Smith, Denton, Eastland, Edwards, Fort Bend, Kimble, Galveston, Gregg, Harrison, Hays, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Kaufman, Kendall, Lubbock, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Madison, Menard, Navarro, Newton, Panola, Polk, Randall, Rockwall, San Jacinto, Smith, Tarrant, Taylor, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Wichita, Wood, Yoakum.	There's an election in each county.
Utah	No regular election	No regular election
Vermont	No regular election	No regular election
Virginia	No regular election	No regular election
Washington	No regular election	There's an election in Pierce County
West Virginia	There's an election in each county.	There's an election in each county.
Wisconsin	Each county is electing a DA, though Menominee and Shawano counties elect a joint DA.	No regular election
Wyoming	No regular election	No regular election